Login / Register


Ethiopia:Ato Yeshiwas Assefa speake about EPRDF Conference VOA

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.

Added by hiwot in Politics News


Yeshiwas Assefa, the newly elected president of Semayawi (Blue) Party, who assumed the leadership at the general assembly held at the headquarters of the All Ethiopian Union Party (AEUP) a few weeks ago, has announced the establishment of a new executive committee during the National Council meeting that was held last Saturday. The National Council endorsed the nomination of the executive committee the president presented at the same meeting Accordingly, Bekalu Atnafu (PhD), deputy chairman and head of election affairs, Semeneh Tsehay (Eng.), head of organizational affairs, Solomon Tessema, head of public relation, Abebe Akalu, head of external relations, Nearon Seyfu, head of strategy and research, Kidist Abebe, head of legal affairs, Seid Ibrahim, head of finance, Dawit Walelegn (Eng), head of members information and security affairs, Blen Mesfin, head of women’s affair and Anteneh Terefe, head of youth affairs, were elected as the new members of the executive committee. A display of commitment and determination to pursue peaceful political struggle in order to make the people holder of the political power, attaching due importance to the struggle, respect for the rules and regulations of the party, willingness to solve the problem that the party currently faces, openness to cooperation and merger with other parties, and generally belief in establishing one bigger party through the process were some of the criteria employed to elect the executive committee. It is to be recalled that the party conducted its general assembly meeting on October 6, 2016 and elected Yeshiwas Assefa as the new president of the party. The former president of the party, Yilikal Getnet (Eng.), though was against the election and said that the general assembly meeting was not conducted in accordance with the bylaws of the party. Blue party was established in 2012. Yeshiwas is the second president of the party and was the deputy chairperson of the National Council prior to his election.

Post your comment


Be the first to comment